“Whatever we deny or embrace, For worse or for better…”

February 24, 2009

Through:

-more than 10 years of friendship

-an undisclosed number of boyfriends, three marriages and one divorce

-over 15 addresses spanning three continents

-sick parents and lost grandparents

-countless laughs, tears and hugs

We still belong together

skmbt_c352090224093301

(Christmas 2003)

Where do you belong?

13 Responses to ““Whatever we deny or embrace, For worse or for better…””

  1. Erin Says:

    So precious!

    I belong in sunny California with those who know me best.

    mmm, sunshine….

  2. Matt Says:

    Is that a 4-way kiss happening there?

    thats hot.

    I can not confirm or deny that allegation.

  3. f.B Says:

    This reminds me that I need to call someone. Long overdue.

    But never too late…

  4. PrincessQ Says:

    Loved this.

    I belong with my friends of 10 years…As eclectic as we can get.

    Elcletic friendships keep life interesting

  5. apollocreed Says:

    Matt stole my thought.

    I hate when he does that.

  6. LiLu Says:

    You know what? After growing up in Massachusetts… living a short life time in North Carolina… and traveling all over…

    I really like it here. I heart you, DC.

    Adorable post!

    And I am sure DC hearts you right back!

  7. Beth Says:

    You are on a quest to convince me I belong in RI, right? We’ll see… 🙂

    PS- I kinda want to belong in the middle of that giant hug up there… how awesome!

    I am. I guess the jig is up.

  8. Mandy Says:

    🙂

  9. Mike Says:

    Back with my work wife.


  10. This is total awesomeness. I belong in Florida with my bestest who is unfortunately living there while I’m in So Cal…

  11. Carly Says:

    Aw, this made me tear up a little. I belong in California or NYC with 2 of the few people I have never wanted to punch. Actually, I wish I could transport people and bring them to me. I also belong in a showroom.


  12. awww, that is so sweet. Sadly, the only place I truly belong, where my people are (and by my people I mean my girlfriends from childhood) is thousands of miles away. We stay in touch but it’s not the same, not seeing each other.

  13. Christine Says:

    wow.. where did you dig that one up? love it

Leave a Reply

