Well this changes everything

November 17, 2008

Saturday my college friends and I piled into D’s yellow Jeep wrangler and made our way to CT to visit our good friend A.  As aforementioned, spending time with these three women is both relaxing and rejuvenating and always full of laughter, hugs and lots and lots of wine.  That is, until you hear you friend say the following five words:

We

have

news,

I’m

pregnant!

Congratulations A&B.  After seeing your loyalty to your family, the kindness you show your friends and the love you have for each other; I have no doubt you are going to be amazing parents.  We are so very happy for you.

8 Responses to “Well this changes everything”

  1. Matt Says:

    How awesome.

    Are you going to be saying those five words to your friends any time soon? Hmmm?


  2. Yeah how cool is that? sounds like a fun weekend!


  3. holy crap you scared me! i read just the “i’m pregnant” part and then I had to re-read it all to see what was goin’ on…

  4. Sara Says:

    LPB- I worried that might happen. NOTE: I am NOT pregnant…my friend A is, and I could not be happier for HER (and her hubby)

  5. Another Matt Says:

    So… more wine for the rest of you then?

  6. Erin Says:

    Congrats A&B!!!! And auntie Sara!

    And did you say wine?

  7. Beth Says:

    ahhh i just did the same thing and thought you were pregnant at first read!! ahhhh! but so good for your friend! you get to be a surrogate auntie!

Leave a Reply

