La Petite Fabulous

November 3, 2008

This past weekend I was out near La petite belle and we were able to get together for the afternoon.  Here are five things you may or may not know about her from reading her blog.

1) She is beautiful.  For the most part, you can get a sense of this from the pictures she posts.  But in real life,  she is the type of beautiful that prompts waiters to offer to run out to the store to get her coke zero when she discovers they don’t have any at the restaurants.  She is also the type of beautiful that is not shocked by this offer, “oh, they are so nice here, I bet that do that for everyone”, she says.  Um… I am going to have to go with nope on that one.

2) Her laugh is infectious.  If you read some of the same blogs she does and see her comments they are flecked with ‘Ha Ha’s’ all over the place.  This is because in real life; she laughs frequently and honestly.  

3) She speaks with the kind of openess that makes her amazingly easy to talk to.  Twenty minutes into lunch we laughed like old friends and I found myself finishing sentences with, “oh my gosh, I have never told anyone that before”.  

4) She has great taste.  Again, this is something you can probably see from the pictures she posts, but after lunch we popped into a store and found ourselves gushing…”oh, cute” at the exact same moment.  So, maybe her taste is just similar to mine.   

5) She eats like a bird.  To be fair, she fesses up to this immediately but halfway through lunch I had plowed through most of my salad and she had barely touched her meal.  Maybe this is how she stays so la petite? 

Thank you LPB for a wonderful afternoon.

15 Responses to “La Petite Fabulous”

  1. Jennie Says:

    How fun! LPB sounds refreshing.


  2. I am glad you two had so much fun – she sounds wonderful!

  3. Molly Says:

    Oh I’m so glad you got to meet! Sounds like it was a blast.

  4. Matt Says:

    She’s also a really great friend.

    and a huge dork.


  5. oh Matt, you’re just jealous because you didn’t get to have lunch with me, hehehehe…

    My dear Sara, you are even more beautiful and gorgeous and lovely that I thought!

  6. Matt Says:

    Me? Jealous?

    Psshhhh….


  7. that’s ok, mattie, would you like me to go get you a coke zero? hahahahaha I swear they really DO do that for everyone.

  8. Sara Says:

    LPB….they do NOT do that for everyone. Trust me, I could have been dying of thirst and there is no way that waiter would have offered to run out to get me anything! But I love that you think they would.

  9. Erin Says:

    So happy you two met… can’t wait to check out her blog and experience the fabulousness!

  10. Matt Says:

    Exactly…

    They wouldn’t even suggest that to a dude.

  11. Sara Says:

    No, and actually…it would be weird if they did.

  12. Lexi Says:

    oh how nice! I love meeting new people, and she does seem so adorable and sweet! I love her blog!

  13. Matt Says:

    If blogrolling someone is the Vince Vaughn “next level” talk, what is the Vaughnian equivalent of actually leaving the house to have face-to-face interaction with another blogger?

    Does such an equivalency even exist?

  14. Beth Says:

    OK, that’s it. I need to stop pretending like I don’t head over to LPB every day after I read you and just add her to my blogroll. Done and done! You are both amazing bloggers and ladies.

  15. Mike Says:

    It’s cool when the blog world and real world collide and amazingness happens.

Leave a Reply

