I Still Do

October 7, 2008

I promised….

I promised to take you to be no other than yourself…I still do.

I promised to love what I knew of you, and trust what I did not yet know… I still do.

I promised to respect you, care for you, and grow with you, though good times and hard times, as your friend companion and partner… I still do.

I promised to give the best that I could to fulfill our lives together… I still do.

I promised to take the ring you placed on my finger, to wear it as a symbol of our love and the promises we made together… I still do.

Happy Anniversary D.Β  Love Always, S

11 Responses to “I Still Do”

  1. fritz Says:

    AWWWWW pardon me while i wipe a tear away! Congrats and have a wonderful day,
    p.s is that your dress??? i never saw pictures!!

  2. Erin Says:

    Beautiful post. D is one lucky guy.

    I like seeing the mushy side of Sara every once in awhile. πŸ˜‰

  3. Molly Says:

    S, I just started crying at my desk. Love, love, love.

  4. Matt Says:

    Awwww…

    Happy Anniversary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Mike Says:

    As one that was there that day, you’re missing a lot by what is cut off — we’re talking about one gorgeous, happy, smiling bride and one handsome groom who just realized how lucky he truly is.

    Happy Anniversary! Thanks for letting us share in that joy.


  6. Happy anniversary! and many more!!

  7. Tasha Says:

    Happy Anniversary

  8. Tasha Says:

    I hit enter too early! I wanted to say… Happy Anniversary! October is the best month to get married. Our anniversary is the 16th!

  9. Jennie Says:

    What a gorgeous, gorgeous picture! Loved the post, too. Happy anniversary! How many years?

  10. Christine Says:

    shouldn’t you have shifted the picture more to the left to include me in the picture?


  11. awwwwwwwwwww that is too well-written my friend. Happy (belated) anniversary πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

