Food Friday: Peach Sangria

August 29, 2008

I know that Sangria does not technically count as food.  However, since I already confessed that I might drink too much and we are approaching a holiday weekend, I decided to make an exception.

1 bottle (750 millimeter) white wine

1 cup peach puree

1/2 cup peach brandy

1 peach pitted and thinly sliced

4 slices lime

Stir together wine, puree and brandy in a large pitcher. Add fruit slices, pressing against the side of the pitcher with a large spoon to release some of the juices.  Serve immediately or refrigerate up to two hours (I don’t know what happens to it after 2 hours, but I can’t imagine it will last that long). Serve in tall glasses and garnish with a mint sprig if desired.

NOTE: the original recipe calls for 2 tablespoons of sugar to be added after the liquid before the fruit.  I did not omit it so that there would only be five ingredients.  I think with the sugar it is just too sweet but you can add it if you would like.  No judgment.

2 Responses to “Food Friday: Peach Sangria”


  1. yummy! that looks delish!

  2. Erin Says:

    It counts as a food in my book. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

