Tag, I’m it.

August 27, 2008

Last week my bloggy friend Le Petite Belle tagged me with this meme.  It is not a list of five… but it seems fun so here goes. 

A. Attached or Single? Attached

B. Best Friend?  Of course.

C. Cake or pie? Cake.  Big fluffy cake with lots of frosting.

D. Day of choice? Thursdays.

E. Essential item? lip balm

F. Favorite color? corn flower blue

G. Gummy bears or worms? Bears, but they have to be Haribo

H. Hometown? New York, which I realize is a state and not a town.

I. Favorite indulgence? Really nice wine and a pedicure every other Thursday.

J. January or July? Hmm, tough choice.  Probably July. 

K. Kids? None that I know of.

L. Life isn’t complete without? Fresh air.

M. Marriage date? October 7th.

N. Number of brothers and sisters? 1 brother.

O. Oranges or Apples? Gala apples, they are the best.

P. Phobias? Bug infestations, fires, not being able to get enough oxygen. 

Q. Quotes?“I no doubt deserved my enemies, but I do not believe I deserved my friends”

R. Reasons to smile? The sun is out, the air is clear and I am surrounded by people who love me in spite of my many flaws.

S. Season of choice? Fall.

T. Tag 5 people: Elizabeth, MikeHallie, Jeanie, and anyone else who wants to give it a shot.  

U. Unknown fact about me? I am a published author; in the second grade my haiku was chosen to be in the local paper.  I don’t remember much but I know the last line was “I touch the wet green grass”  apparently that is skilled writing for a 2nd grader. 

V. Vegetable? All!  I love veggies.

W. Worst habit? Going to sleep when I am upset or angry rather than dealing with the problem.  Oh yeah, and I might drink too much. 

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? This is a really random question.  X-ray’s I guess? 

Y. Your favorite food? I really like any kind of ethnic food; Indian, Thai, Japanese, Italian, Mexican, Greek.  I once had Nepalese food which was excellent. 

Z. Zodiac sign? Capricorn.

5 Responses to “Tag, I’m it.”

  1. Matt Says:

    “Oh yeah, and I might drink too much”

    That made me smile.


  2. I didn’t know you were from NY! Oh, and that you might drink too much, I better pick an alcohol-stocked place when we get together….hahaha

  3. Erin Says:

    You are a traitor to our birth month.

  4. Sara Says:

    Erin- I know… but I just hate my birthday so much and New Years depresses me. At least in July I get a tan.

  5. Lexi Says:

    ooooh, haribo is the best!!!!

    in trier, germany, there is a little shop that sells nothing but gummy…gummy everything you can think of! my favorite was the coconut flavored gummy palm trees!

Leave a Reply

