Questions for my friends

July 24, 2008

Will you hold my hand, when I loose someone or something I love?

Will you be there for me, regardless of the bad choices I make or how many times I make them?

Will you tell me, when my clothes are unflattering, my hair needs to be dyed or I have something in my teeth?

Will you forgive me, if at times I am not as good of a friend to you as you have been to me or if my needs overwhelm you?

Will you believe me, when I tell you I love you and I need you and my life would not be the same without you?

11 Responses to “Questions for my friends”

  1. rhosie Says:

    nice post… a real friend standby with you no matter what..you know you can depend on them not only through good times but also bad times…Godbless


  2. yes. 🙂 without a doubt.

  3. CuriousC Says:

    I especially like #4.

    And as for #5, the answer is YES. That’s very sweet of you to say.

  4. Christine Says:

    yes, yes, yes, yes , yes…. always

  5. Molly Says:

    Forever and always.

  6. Mike Says:

    For you, without a doubt — any of this. You know that. You’re not here and I miss you like crazy, but am so thankful to be able to stay connected, so to speak.

    overall, number two is the hardest here, at least for me, because of what is happening with my college roommate.

    Excellent post.

  7. Elizabeth Says:

    Yes, love. Of course.
    (now I shall go get a tissue…)

  8. writerchick Says:

    Sara,
    What a beautiful post. You’ve really captured what real friends are. Love it.
    WC

  9. Mandy Says:

    I love that picture, and I love you!


  10. […] friends and the love you have for each other; I have no doubt you are going to be amazing parents.  We are so very happy for you. Posted in Friends | Tagged friendship, pregnant friends […]

Leave a Reply

