Tag…I’m it.

June 15, 2008

I have been tagged by Le Petite Belle. This is exciting for two reasons. One,it is my first tag and despite my serious lack of computer skills and lingo know how, I think i figured out that I am supposed to answer the same questions she did. And two, I love anything that comes in fives. Ok, here goes.

1. Did you get an allowance as a kid and if so how much was it?

I did, my brother and I each got $1 which we promptly spent by walking up to the corner store and buying a paper bag full of penny candy. It was the best.

2. How old were you when you had your first job, and what was it?

I was 16 and worked as a lifeguard at a water park. It was horrible. My ‘uniform’ was a stars and stripes spedo with two very unfortunately placed stars over the bust. I spent the entire summer alternating between trying to figure out how to look most cool in the offensive get-up and blowing my whistle to shout, “don’t do that”.

3. Which do you do better: save money or spend money?

SPEND

4. Are people more likely to borrow money from you, or are you more likely to borrow from them?

Aside from spotting a friend cash in a pinch, I have not loaned a lot of money and I have never borrowed from anyone other than my parents and the federal government. I am paying both back slowly.

5. What’s the most expensive thing you’ve ever bought?

Sensible purchase- my car.

Ridiculous purchase- an Oscar Delarenta cranberry halter top one piece bathing suit. It was purchased at Sax almost 10 years ago in a moment of weakness and has never touched salt water or chlorine or seen the sun. I take it out once a summer and try it on so it feels loved. It’s spectacular.

5 Responses to “Tag…I’m it.”


  1. Oscar de La Renta? sounds like my kind of purchase! I tagged you because 1) you’re super fabulous and 2) you’re a totally five kind of gal… it seemed natural.


  2. I laughed out loud when i read this! Very cool, my meme is a bit longer!

  3. Erin Says:

    A paper bag of penny candy… i love it! How very turn-of-the-century of you!… a link to the page of his photos.. hmm.. well that would mean I would have to link you to his MYSPACE page. I know, I know. I can hear your comments on that childish discrepency as I type this.

  4. Mike Says:

    Is it right that not even your work husband has seen this bathing suit?

  5. Mike Says:

    Is it right that not even your work husband has seen this bathing suit?

Leave a Reply

